There are four Cornwall Councillors in the Bude area, below you can find out more about each one and the best way to get in touch. 




Name: Nicky Chopak

Area: Poundstock Division (covering the parishes of Jacobstow, Marhamchurch, North Tamerton, Poundstock, St Gennys, Week St Mary and Whitstone.)

Bio: Hardworking Councillor Nicky has previously been chair of the Chamber of Commerce and is now the chair of the Bude Partnership, which aims to attract businesses and investment to the Bude area. Nicky is a very hardworking councillor.

Tel: 07810 302061             Email: nchopak@cornwall.gov.uk






 PaulaDresized.jpgName: Paula Dolphin

Area: Grenville and Stratton (Covering Stratton and the parishes of Kilkhampton, Launcells and Morwenstow.)

Bio: Paula was born in Sao Paulo, Brazil and moved to the UK in 1995. In 2001 Paula and her husband moved to Bude, where she bought a retail business which she continued to run for 6 years.

Paula was first elected as a town councillor in 2004, before becoming a North Cornwall District Councillors in 2007.

Tel: 07973 951996        Email: pdolphin@cornwall.gov.uk

                                             Twitter: twitter.com/BudeDolphin







Name: Nigel Pearce

Area: Bude

Bio: Nigel is a keen surfer and likes nothing more than being outdoors. He is exceptionally well known in the Bude area and is renowned for getting things done. Nigel frequently goes over and above the call of duty, something which makes him a truly great local councillor. 

Tel: 01288 354580   E-mail: nigelpearce33@hotmail.com

Twitter: twitter.com/NigelPearceBude 







Name: David Parsons

Area: Bude                     

Bio: David owns Truscott hardware in Bude, which has been in the family since 1895. Formerly deputy head teacher at Launceston College, David retired in 2004 and took his first steps in to politics as he was concerned over the cuts that the then Conservative run council where making in the Bude area - including closing the public toilets and cutting funding for Bude Sea Pool. 

Tel: 01288 354939   E-mail: dparsons@cornwall.gov.uk

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.